Parent Info


PLMC Covenant Kindergarten School Terms for 2020


TERM 1

School Term

2 Jan to 13 Mar

Term Break

14 Mar to 22 Mar

TERM 2

School Term

23 Mar to 29 May

Term Break

30 May to 28 Jun

TERM 3

School Term

29 Jun to 4 Sept

Term Break

5 Sept to 13 Sept

TERM 4

School Term

14 Sept to 20 Nov

Term Break

21 Nov to 31 Dec

Calendar of Events for 2020

Date/Day Event School/Holiday
01 Jan (Wed) New Year’s Day Public holiday
23 Jan (Thurs) Chinese New Year Celebration Normal school day
24 Jan (Fri) Chinese New Year's Eve Unscheduled holiday
27 & 28 Jan (Mon & Tues) Chinese New Year Holiday Public holiday
12 Feb (Wed)* Learning Journey 1 (1st session K1 & K2 children only) Extended school day
13 Feb (Thurs)* Learning Journey 1 (2nd session K1 & K2 children only) Extended school day
03 Mar (Tues) 2021 PreNursery, Nursery, K1 & K2 Registration (Church Members, Sibling of Current and Former Pupils 9:00 am –2:00 pm) Normal school day
04 Mar (Wed) 2021 PreNursery, Nursery, K1 & K2 Registration (Public 9:00 am –11:00 am) Normal school day

* subjected to change

Date/Day Event School/Holiday
9 Apr (Thurs) Easter Celebration Normal school day
10 Apr (Fri) Good Friday Holiday Public holiday
15 Apr (Wed)* Learning Journey 2 (1st session Nursery, K1 & K2 children only)
16 Apr (Thurs)* Learning Journey 2 (2nd session Nursery, K1 & K2 children only)
01 May (Fri) Labour Day Holiday Public holiday
7 May (Thurs) Vesak Day Public Holiday Public holiday
21 May (Thurs) 1st Semester Parent–Teacher-Conference (for 1st session parents) Parents only. No school for children.
22 May (Fri) 1st Semester Parent-Teacher-Conference (for 2nd session parents) Parents only. No school for children.
25 May (Mon) Hari Raya Puasa Public holiday
26 May (Tues) Community Blessing Project Normal school day
29 May (Fri) Methodist Preschools Connection (MPC) Staff Development Day & Long Service Awards Unscheduled school holiday

* subjected to change

Date/Day Event School/Holiday
06 Jul (Mon) Youth Day Holiday Scheduled school holiday
13 Jul (Mon) Class Photograph-taking Normal school day
14 Jul (Tues) K2 Graduation Photograph-taking Normal school day
22 Jul (Wed)* Learning Journey 3 (1st session Nursery, K1 & K2 children only) Extended school day
23 Jul (Thurs)* Learning Journey 3 (2nd session Nursery, K1 & K2 children only) Extended school day
31 Jul (Fri) Hari Raya Haji Public holiday
07 Aug (Fri) National Day Celebration (Combined Session) Combined single session
10 Aug (Mon) National Day Holiday (in lieu) Public holiday
2 Sept (Wed) Teachers’ Day Celebration Normal school day
3 Sept (Thurs) Kindergarten Staff Retreat Unscheduled school holiday
4 Sept (Fri) Teachers’ Day Holiday Scheduled school holiday

* subjected to change

Date/Day Event School/Holiday
20 Sept (Sun) Kindergarten Sunday Sunday for K2 children
08 Oct (Thurs) Children’s Day Celebration (Combined Session) Combined single session
09 Oct (Fri) Children’s Day Holiday Scheduled school holiday
20 Oct (Tues) Concert 1st Dry-run Normal school day
23 Oct (Fri) Concert 2nd Dry-run Normal school day
28 Oct (Wed) Full Dress Rehearsal Extended school day for K1 & K2. No school for PreN & Nursery
30 Oct (Fri) 34th Graduation and Year End Concert (6:00 pm) K1 & K2 only No school for all the children. Concert starts at 6:00 pm
06 Nov (Fri) Nursery & Pre-Nursery Showcase Normal school day
12 Nov (Thurs) 2nd Semester Parent–Teacher Conference (for 1st session parents) Parents only. No school for children.
13 Nov (Fri) 2nd Semester Parent–Teacher Conference (for 2nd session parents) Parents only. No school for children.
16 Nov (Mon) Deepavali Holiday Public holiday
18 Nov (Wed) Children Orientation Normal school day
19 Nov (Thurs) End of Year Class Party Shorter school day
20 Nov (Fri) Orientation for school year 2021. 8:00 am to 12:00 pm Parents & children

All dates and events, correct at the time of publication, are subject to changes. Thank you for your understanding and co-operation.

To The Top